Illustrator Intro

I have had no previous learning experience whilst using Illustrator therefore this was all a new learning curve for me. I was given the triangle shape and had to create different designs using on the triangle.

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-18-56-07

 

Above are three designs; symmetry, asymmetry and balance.

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-18-57-22

Finally we were introduced to letter designing, I had written my name using the ‘Hoefler text’ typeface. I had removed the insides of the ‘d’ and ‘e’ and half of the letters ‘o’ and ‘g’. I used the colours red and navy to be patriotic, however due to the presidential election in the states, it had reminded more of America, than the United Kingdom. I was able to rearrange the vectors and pathways of the letters ‘e’ and ‘s’ to make the join together.

Leave a Reply

